外汇交易大师

美国
通用选择器
仅完全匹配
搜索标题
搜索内容

FXPrimus:回顾和入门指南

“ 访问

停止 美国不接受。

转到 经纪人名单 替代品

FXPrimus 事实与数据

 

使用 MT4 交易工具以及 CySEC 监管进行市场交易。

 

所获奖项

 

 

奖金
仪器 外汇、差价合约、指数、股票、商品、加密货币
模拟账户 是的
最小订金 $100
付款方式 比特币支付、信用卡、emerchantpay、万事达卡、速汇金、Neteller、Paysafecard、Skrill、Visa、电汇
最小贸易 0.01 手
监管者 CYSEC、VFSC、FSCA
MetaTrader 4 是的
MetaTrader 5
交易者
ECN帐户 是的
DMA帐户 是的
行动应用程式 是的
汽车交易 是的
社会交易
复制交易 是的
交易信号 是的
伊斯兰账户
差价合约
富时点差 不适用
GBPUSD点差 不适用
油价差 0.02
股票价差 多变的
杠杆作用 1:30(零售)、1:200(专业)
外汇交易

交易近 50 种主要、次要和外来货币。

 

 

GBPUSD点差 2.3
EURUSD点差 1.7
EURGBP点差 2.1
资产 40
加密货币

在线交易加密货币对美元。

 

传播 漂浮的
硬币 BTC、DSH、ETH、LTC
风险警告–您的资金有风险

FX Primus 将自己标榜为最安全的交易场所,从而使自己与众不同。他们声称通过技术和提供强大的教育来做到这一点。不幸的是,他们的一些做法并没有达到宣传的效果。尽管如此,这是一个值得考虑的平台。

每天,交易者在这个平台上完成高达 $6 万亿的订单,只需点击一下按钮。该公司自 2009 年成立以来,仅凭借其使用寿命就可提供额外的安全保障。这是一个稳固而成熟的操作。

FXPrimus 获得了一些奖项,例如 2020 年东南亚和非洲最受信任的经纪商奖和 2021 年亚洲最佳合作伙伴计划。

FXPrimus 是您交易需求的正确选择吗?这是您需要了解的一切。

提供的账户类型

FXPrimus 提供三种账户类型。第一个是 FXPrimus 变量账户。通过此帐户,您可以访问网站上当前未提供的大量免费教育资源。他们还提供丰富的交易工具和免佣金交易。这是大多数标准零售客户的帐户。此账户类型的最低存款额为 $500。

还有 FXPrimus ECN 高级帐户。该账户可供任何愿意投资 $2500 或更多的交易者使用。这种账户类型提供对所有产品的无限制访问,包括短信更新和交易信号。这些账户持有人可以从每周一次的研讨会中受益,帮助他们成为更好的交易者。

VIP账户可供存入$10,000的客户使用。除了 VIP 交易信号外,他们甚至还会收到实时市场更新电话,这将帮助他们增加财富。

最后是模拟账户,它是帮助交易者在测试策略的同时学习 FXPrimus 配置文件的绝佳工具。

提供的交易类型

FX Primus 提供超过 130 种工具,包括外汇、指数、贵金属、股票、期货和能源投资。外汇是他们平台上最受欢迎的选择。

他们的外汇产品提供所有主要货币对,以及几个交易较少的货币对。

指数产品允许您在道琼斯、纳斯达克 100 等指数上交易差价合约。

他们提供一小部分加密货币,包括所有主要货币:比特币、莱特币和以太币。

交易平台和工具

当您注册 FXPrimus 时,您可以选择下载适用于 Windows 或 Mac 的 MT4。您还可以使用 FXPrimus 的 WebTrader 或在您的 iPhone、iPad 或 Android 设备上下载移动交易应用程序。 MT4 平台配备了最先进的模块,可帮助您提升交易体验。

如果您是专业交易员,您可能希望利用 PAMM 平台,该平台让您有机会展示您的交易策略、获得追随者并赚取佣金或绩效费。 PAMM 平台可让您访问高级统计数据、报告和实时性能数据。您可以避免直接复制您的策略,但追随者将能够使用您的见解来选择自己的交易。

初学者可以选择PAMM的追随者投资平台。该平台允许您查看大师的交易表现并选择自动跟踪哪些交易。追随者还可以访问一些相当复杂的统计数据和报告。

VPS 托管可用,这意味着您可以利用不会因停机而使您的交易面临风险的服务器以及 VPS 帐户提供的额外安全性。要访问 VPS,您需要至少 $50,000 存款。

不要错过每周市场展望。本时事通讯直接发送到您的电子邮件收件箱。它将回顾上周的市场活动,同时提供未来一周的内容。您还将获得有关顶级交易工具的技术见解。他们还提供整个星期的免费市场调查。

客户支持

每个客户都会收到一位个人客户经理,他会提供一对一的培训和个人持续指导。您将获得 30 分钟的初步咨询。然后,您的客户经理将 24/5 全天候为您服务,以帮助您浏览交易流程和工具。

这种个性化的客户支持是多语言的,确保每位客户都能以最适合他们的语言获得帮助。

如果由于某种原因您无法与您的个人客户经理取得联系,您可以发送电子邮件至 营销@fxprimus.com.

如果您需要在 Facebook 和 Twitter 上与他们联系,也可以在 Facebook 和 Twitter 上找到 FXPrimus。这总是有帮助的,因为这意味着您有时可以在必要时让公众关注您的投诉,或者直接向公司发送消息以获得更快的帮助。

有一个常见问题解答,但他们没有回答非常广泛的问题。

存款和取款

FXPrimus 提供多种融资解决方案,包括 Visa、Safecharge、MasterCard、TrustPay、Skrill、Neteller 和 eMerchantpay。

FXPrimus 承诺其客户都从深度流动性中受益,并且他们与顶级金融机构合作以确保客户能够快速获得资金。

您可以以美元、欧元、新加坡元、英镑、波兰兹罗提或匈牙利福林存款或取款。每笔交易的最低存款额为 $100。

FXPrimus 从不收取任何存款或取款费用。

点差、佣金和费用

FXPrimus 提供两种实时点差选项,ECN 或 Variable,具体取决于您选择的账户类型。

ECN 高级账户的点差从 0.5 点开始,但每手收取 $10 的佣金。佣金随着您的交易量减少而减少,但请确保您将这些点差和佣金纳入您的损益方程。 每日外汇 说实际的日常使用中的传播“值得注意且不可接受”。

“是的,”说 每日外汇, 不清楚在哪里以及如何获得低至 0 点的广告点差。

您的第一个月不活动还有 $30 的费用,以及随后每个月的 $10 费用。请注意您的交易时间表,因为这些费用会很快耗尽您的账户。

规定

FXPrimus 受 CySec 监管,许可证号为 261/14,VFSC 监管号为 14595,FSCA 监管号为 46675。

就监管而言,这些都不是特别强大的监管机构。例如,VFSC 位于瓦努阿图这个小国,该国将在短短 3 个月内向经纪人提供许可证,并且最低运营资本仅为 $2000。

CySEC 是 Cypress 的监管机构,他们让不少经纪人的侵权行为得以逃脱,而他们的行为几乎没有造成任何后果。他们对违规行为反应迟钝,并且与提出投诉的人沟通不畅。

因此,虽然说根本没有监管是不安全的,但可以肯定地说 FXPrimus 并没有得到很好的监管 够了 使其监督兑现其可能成为“世界上最安全的经纪人”之一的任何承诺。

虽然您总是自担风险进行交易,但与该经纪人开展业务可能特别危险,尽管他们声称他们会接受定期审计。

名声

尽管在宽松的监管环境中运营,FXPrimus 在市场上建立了良好的声誉。它在 90 条评论中的 Trustpilot 评分为 4.2。这些评论中的 70% 给予了 FXPrimus 优秀的评价。

客户报告说,客户经理系统运行良好。这是一个例子。

“在测试了几家经纪商后,我已经使用 FXPrimus 几个月了,发现这个经纪商是最好的。巩固我留下来的是我被分配到的高级经纪人,杰克,他在需要的地方提供帮助,并且总是抽出时间聊天和提供建议。” -凯尔·杨

这意味着客户经理系统不仅仅是一项草率的分配,您将能够开始与了解您、您的账户和您的交易需求的人合作。这是一个很可能在未来许多年继续为 FXPrimus 的强大声誉做出贡献的系统。

客户经理离开公司时可能会出现一些小插曲,因为其中一篇差评如下。

“我写了三封电子邮件,得到的回复为零。 2 支持(几周前)从未得到过如此多的认可。 1 提取资金。那里也没有回复。我尝试添加提款信息,但是当我执行提交按钮时,它保持灰色。非常不开心!”

提款问题总是令人担忧。希望 FXPrimus 将来能顺利完成这个过程。

接受国家

您可以在以下任何国家/地区使用 FXPrimus:

  • 英国
  • 澳大利亚
  • 德国
  • 泰国
  • 中国
  • 美国
  • 南非

FXPrimus 一直提供新的国家/地区,因此如果您此时没有看到您所在的国家/地区,您可以仔细检查他们的网站以了解有哪些新内容。

备择方案

PAMM Masters 平台与 eToro 的平台非常相似,允许您在人们关注您并复制您的交易时获得报酬,如果您希望以这种方式增加收入,也可能值得关注。

将 FXPrimus 与 Axi 的丰富教育内容进行比较,所有这些都将使您在完成所有交易后对自己的交易能力充满信心。

与 Forex.com 相比,它的产品种类更丰富,而且公司的寿命更长,并且已获得更严格的监管机构的许可。

奖金和促销

在撰写本文时,FXPrimus 为所有存款提供高达 100% 的巨额奖金,所有账户高达 $10,000。这是那里最慷慨的人之一。虽然奖金计划当然受条款和条件的约束,但如果您能满足这些条款,则非常值得考虑。

常见问题

FXPrimus 是一个安全、合法的交易平台吗?

FXPrimus 正努力成为您可能与之开展业务的最安全、最合法的平台之一,但在真正实现这些要求之前,它可能还有一段距离。

尽管如此,这些步骤仍在采取中。例如,FXPrimus 采取了其他公司没有采取的措施来保护客户资金。他们任命了第三方 Boudica Client Trust 来监督提款过程,并确保每次提款都没有任何延误地执行。他们还将客户资金存放在隔离的银行账户中,绝不会使用您的资金来支付他们自己的运营或债务。

FXPrimus 在安全和安保类别中脱颖而出的一个特点是他们提供 500 万欧元的专业赔偿保险。

他们还对所有产品进行严格的压力测试,以使交易者难以(甚至不可能)达到负余额。

最后,他们使用配备最新防黑客软件的基于云的服务器来保护他们的客户免受与网络攻击相关的损失。

FXPrimus 是否受到适当监管?

FXPrimus 受到监管,但在监管松散到几乎无用的国家。

如果 FXPrimus 真的想推进其成为最安全平台的使命,他们将需要考虑通过向监管机构寻求许可来加强他们的游戏,这些监管机构具有更严格的规则,并且更容易在消费者问题出现时采取措施。

FXPrimus 的最低存款额是多少?

最低存款额为 $500,这将使您可以访问标准账户。您需要 $2500 才能进入下一个帐户层级,需要 $10,000 才能到达最高帐户层级。

FXPrimus 适合初学者吗?

FXPrimus 确实提供了一些初学者可以学习的教育内容,但他们提供的内容几乎不足以真正确保他们实现利用教育成为最安全的交易平台之一的使命。与 Axi 相比,它拥有组织良好的视频、指南、电子书和研讨会库。

每周的专家嘉宾研讨会是一项不错的独特功能,初学者和专家都可以从中受益。

无论哪种方式,初学者可能都必须寻求其他资源才能成为一流的交易者并完全熟悉该平台。 MT4 如此标准的事实确实有所帮助,因为其功能与任何其他平台没有太大不同。

他们的一些教育内容可能隐藏在 VIP 付费墙后面。很少有初学者能够开设 VIP 账户,而那些开设 VIP 账户的人可能不应该尝试以该数量进行交易。

FXPrimus 有奖金吗?

FXPrimus 不仅提供高达 $10,000 的 100% 奖金,还为每手交易提供 $4 现金返还奖励。此优惠预计在有限的时间内可用,但在撰写本文时可用。

这字面意思是,如果您存入 $10,000,您将获得 $10,000 奖金。

请注意,这些奖金有许多条款和条件。例如,如果您由 MAM 或 PAMM 管理,那么您必须开设一个新的自主交易账户。您必须将杠杆保持在 300:1 的阈值以下。在您有资格获得奖金之前,您还必须进行一定数量的交易。

FXPrimus 提供什么杠杆?

零售客户的杠杆上限为 1:30,机构交易者的杠杆上限为 1:200。

使用杠杆的客户需自行承担风险。您最终可能会欠 FXPrimus 的钱,而不是兑现大笔利润。幸运的是,FXPrimus 提供负余额保护,以确保您免受极端市场波动的影响。

谁拥有 FXPrimus?

FXPrimus 是私有的。它的主席是特里汤普森。他在股票市场拥有超过 13 年的经验。他的职业生涯始于华尔街的股票交易员。他于 2007 年创立了名为 Quant Technology Absolute Return Fund 的高频外汇对冲基金,专注于高频交易。

汤普森先生认为“控制风险的能力不仅对执行成功的交易策略至关重要,而且对成功的企业也至关重要。

FXPrimus 是做市商吗?

是的。这意味着每次客户亏损交易时,公司都会获利。

FXPrimus 是一个好的经纪人吗?

截至目前,FXPrimus 是一个平庸的经纪商,有可能成为一个非常好的经纪商。虽然采取的一些步骤有助于使其与众不同并坚持其使命,但他们还需要采取许多其他步骤才能真正实现他们的目标。

从好的方面来说,每个账户都有一个客户经理是很棒的。

另一方面,高点差、高佣金和高费用是一个问题。缺乏任何真正的监督是一个问题。该技术还不足以达到他们的使命宣言。他们当然没有提供他们声称提供的那种教育,这是一个他们可以立即开始纠正的问题。

zh_CN简体中文

FX Trading Master

United States
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

FXPrimus: Review and Guide to Getting Started

» Visit

Stop United States not accepted.

Go to the Brokers List for alternatives

FXPrimus Facts & Figures

 

Trade the markets with MT4 trading tools alongside CySEC regulation.

 

Awards

 

 

Bonus None
Instruments Forex, CFDs, indices, shares, commodities, cryptocurrencies
Demo Account Yes
Min. Deposit $100
Pay Methods Bitcoin Payments, Credit Card, emerchantpay, Mastercard, MoneyGram, Neteller, Paysafecard, Skrill, Visa, Wire Transfer
Min. Trade 0.01 lots
Regulated By CYSEC, VFSC, FSCA
MetaTrader 4 Yes
MetaTrader 5 No
cTrader No
ECN Account Yes
DMA Account Yes
Mobile Apps Yes
Auto Trading Yes
Social Trading No
Copy Trading Yes
Trade Signals Yes
Islamic Account No
CFD
FTSE Spread N/A
GBPUSD Spread N/A
Oil Spread 0.02
Stocks Spread Variable
Leverage 1:30 (Retail), 1:200 (Professional)
Forex

Trade on close to 50 major, minor and exotic currencies.

 

 

GBPUSD Spread 2.3
EURUSD Spread 1.7
EURGBP Spread 2.1
Assets 40
Cryptocurrency

Trade online cryptocurrency coins against the US Dollar.

 

Spread Floating
Coins BTC, DSH, ETH, LTC
Risk Warning – Your capital is at risk

FX Primus sets itself apart by billing itself as the safest place to trade. They claim to do this both through technology and by offering a strong education. Unfortunately, some of their practices do not live up to the hype. Nevertheless, it is a platform worth considering.

Every day, traders make up to $6 trillion of orders on this platforms, all at the click of a button. The firm has been around since 2009, offering additional safety and security simply by virtue of longevity. It is a solid and established operation.

FXPrimus has won some awards, such as the Most Trusted Broker in South-East Asia and Africa for 2020 award and the Best Partners Program Asia in 2021.

Is FXPrimus the right choice for your trade needs? Here’s everything you’ll need to know.

Account Types Offered

FXPrimus offers three account types. The first is the FXPrimus Variable Account. This account gives you access to a wealth of free educational resources that are not currently available on the website. They also offer a wealth of trading tools and commission-free trades. This is the account for most standard retail clients. The minimum deposit for this account type is $500.

There’s also the FXPrimus ECN Premium Account. This account is available to any trader who is willing to invest $2500 or more. This account type offers unlimited access to all offerings including SMS updates and trading signals. These account holders get the benefit of a weekly seminar to help them become even better traders.

The VIP account is available to customers who deposit $10,000. They even receive live market update telephone calls in addition to VIP trading signals that will help them grow that wealth.

Finally there’s the demo account, a fantastic tool for helping traders learn the FXPrimus profile while testing their strategies.

Trade Types Offered

FX Primus offers over 130 instruments, including Forex, indices, precious metals, equities, futures, and energy investments. Forex is the most popular option on their platform.

Their Forex products offer all of the major currency pairs, as well as several lesser-traded pairs.

The indices products allow you to trade CFDs on the Dow Jones, the NASDAQ 100, and more.

They offer a small selection of cryptocurrencies, including all the majors: Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Etherium.

Trading Platforms & Tools

When you sign up for FXPrimus you’ll have the option of downloading MT4 for Windows or Mac. You can also use FXPrimus’ WebTrader or download the mobile trading app on your iPhone, iPad, or Android device. The MT4 platform is equipped with state-of-the-art modules to help you enhance your trading experience.

If you are a professional trader you might want to take advantage of the PAMM platform, which gives you the opportunity to showcase your trading strategy, gain followers, and earn commissions or performance fees. The PAMM platform lets you access advanced statistics, reports, and real-time performance data. You can keep your strategy from being copied directly, but followers will be able to use your insights to choose their own trades.

Beginners can choose the PAMM Investment Platform for Followers. This platform allows you to view the trading performance of Masters and choose which trades to follow automatically. Followers may also access some fairly sophisticated statistics and reports.

VPS hosting is available, which means you can take advantage of servers that don’t put your trades at risk by going down and of the extra security that a VPS account offers. To get access to the VPS you’ll need a $50,000 minimum deposit.

Don’t miss the Weekly Market Outlook. This newsletter goes straight to your email inbox. It will recap last week’s market activity while offering things to look for in the week ahead. You’ll also receive technical insights into top-traded instruments. They also offer free access to market research throughout the week.

Customer Support

Every customer receives a personal account manager who offers one-on-one training and individual ongoing guidance. You get a 30 minute initial consultation. Your account manager is then available to you 24/5 to help you navigate the trading process and tools.

This personalized customer support is multilingual, ensuring that every customer will be able to get help in the language that is most comfortable for them.

If for some reason you cannot get in touch with your personal account manager you can send an email to marketing@fxprimus.com.

FXPrimus is also available on Facebook and Twitter if you need to reach out to them there. This is always helpful as it means you can sometimes get some public attention on your complaints if necessary, or direct message the company to get faster help.

There is a FAQ, but they do not answer a very extensive selection of questions.

Deposits and Withdrawals

FXPrimus offers a number of funding solutions including Visa, Safecharge, MasterCard, TrustPay, Skrill, Neteller, and eMerchantpay.

FXPrimus promises that its clients all benefit from deep liquidity, and that they work with top-tier financial institutions to ensure that customers can get access to their money fast.

You may deposit or withdraw funds in USD, EUR, SGD, GBP, PLN, or HUF. The minimum deposit is $100 per transaction.

There are never any deposit or withdrawal fees with FXPrimus.

Spreads, Commissions, and Fees

FXPrimus offers two live spread options, either ECN or Variable depending on which account type you choose.

The ECN Premium account starts their spreads at 0.5 pips but charges a commission of $10 per lot. The commission decreases as your trading volume decreases, but make sure you’re working these spreads and commissions into your profit and loss equations. Daily Forex said the actual day-to-day, in-use spread were “notable and unacceptable.”

“It is,” says Daily Forex, unclear where and how to obtain the advertised spreads as low as 0 pips.

There are also $30 fees for your first month of inactivity, as well as $10 for each subsequent one. Pay attention to your trading schedule as these fees can wipe out an account very quickly.

Regulation

FXPrimus is regulated by CySec, with license number 261/14, by VFSC with registration number 14595, and by the FSCA with license number 46675.

As far as regulation goes none of these are particularly strong regulators. VFSC is on the tiny nation of Vanuatu, for example, a nation which will offer a broker a license in as little as 3 months and requires a minimum operating capital of just $2000.

CySEC is the regulatory authority of Cypress, and they have allowed quite a few broker infringements to escape with very little consequences for their actions. They are slow to respond to breaches and don’t communicate well with people who lodge a complaint.

So while it wouldn’t be safe to say that there is no regulation at all, it would be safe to say that FXPrimus isn’t exactly regulated well enough to make its oversight live up to any promises that it might be able to stand as one of the “safest brokers in the world.”

While you always trade at your own risk, doing business with this broker may be particularly risky, despite claims that they submit themselves to regular audits.

Reputation

In spite of operating in a lax regulatory environment, FXPrimus is developing a solid reputation in the marketplace. It has a 4.2 Trustpilot rating across 90 reviews. 70% of those reviews have given FXPrimus an excellent rating.

Customers report that the account manager system works very well. Here’s an example.

“I have been using FXPrimus for a few months after testing a few brokers and have found this broker to be the best. What solidifies my stay is the senior broker who I’m assigned to, Jack, he has assisted wherever needed and always makes time to chat and advise.” -Kyle Young

This means that the account manager system is more than a slapdash assignment and you will be able to start working with someone who will get to know you, your account, and your trade needs. This is a system that is likely to continue to contribute to a strong FXPrimus reputation for many years to come.

There may be some blips that happen when account managers leave the company, since one of the bad reviews reads as follows.

“I’ve written three emails and gotten zero responses. 2 to support (weeks ago) that never got so much as an acknowledgement. 1 to withdraw funds. No reply there either. I’ve tried to add withdrawal info but when I do the button to submit stays grey. Very unhappy!”

Withdrawal issues are always cause for concern. Hopefully FXPrimus will smooth out this process in the future.

Accepted Countries

You may use FXPrimus in any of the following countries:

  • The UK
  • Australia
  • Germany
  • Thailand
  • China
  • The USA
  • South Africa

FXPrimus offers new countries all the time, so if you don’t see your country at this time you might double check their website to see what’s new.

Alternatives

The PAMM Masters platform is very similar to eToro’s platform allowing you to get paid when people follow you and copy your trades, and may also be worth looking at if you are hoping to add to your income in this fashion.

Compare FXPrimus to Axi for its wealth of educational content, all of which will leave you pretty confident in your ability to trade by the time you’ve gotten through it all.

Compare to Forex.com for a wider variety of products, and for a company with even more longevity that has received licensing from much tougher regulatory bodies.

Bonuses & Promos

As of this writing, FXPrimus offers a huge bonus of up to 100% on all deposits, up to $10,000 for all accounts. That’s one of the most generous ones out there. While the bonus program is of course subject to terms and conditions it’s well worth considering if you can meet the terms.

FAQs

Is FXPrimus a safe, legitimate trading platform?

FXPrimus is trying to become known as one of the safest and most legitimate platforms you could possibly do business with, but it may have some distance to go before it can truly live up to these claims.

Still, those steps are being taken. For example, FXPrimus has taken steps to secure client funds that other companies have not taken. They’ve appointed a third party, Boudica Client Trust, to oversee the withdrawal process and to make sure every withdrawal is executed without any delays. They also keep client funds in segregated bank accounts and never use your funds to pay for their own operations or debts.

One feature of FXPrimus that sets it apart in the safety and security category is the fact that they carry 5 million EUR in professional indemnity insurance.

They also run strict stress tests on all of their products to make it difficult, if not impossible, for traders to reach a negative balance.

Finally, they use cloud-based servers armed with the latest in hack-prevention software to protect their clients from losses associated with cyberattacks.

Is FXPrimus properly regulated?

FXPrimus is regulated, but in countries where regulations are so loose as to border on the useless.

If FXPrimus really wants to forward its mission of being the safest platform they will need to consider stepping up their game by seeking licenses with regulatory bodies that have more stringent rules and which are more apt to do something about consumer problems as they arise.

What is FXPrimus’s minimum deposit?

The minimum deposit is $500, which will give you access to the standard account. You’ll need $2500 to get to the next account tier and $10,000 to get to the highest account tier.

Is FXPrimus good for beginners?

FXPrimus does offer some educational content that beginners can learn from, but they don’t offer nearly enough to really ensure they meet their mission of using education to become one of the safest trading platforms. Compare to Axi with its well-organized libraries of videos, guides, ebooks, and seminars.

The weekly Expert Guest Seminars are a nice, unique feature that both beginners and experts can benefit from.

Either way, beginners may have to look to other resources to become top-notch traders and to get fully comfortable with the platform. The fact that MT4 is so standard does help as the functionality won’t be much different than any other platform.

Some of their educational content may be behind a VIP paywall. Very few beginners hae the means to open a VIP account, and those that do probably should not be attempting to trade at that volume.

Does FXPrimus give a bonus?

Not only does FXPrimus give an 100% bonus up to $10,000, it gives a $4 cash back reward for every lot traded. This offer is expected to be available for a limited time but it is available as of this writing.

This literally means if you deposit $10,000 you’ll get a $10,000 bonus.

Do be aware there are many terms and conditions govern these bonuses. For example if you are being managed by a MAM or PAMM then you have to open a new self-directed trading account. You have to keep your leverage under a 300:1 threshold. You also have to perform a certain number of trades before you are eligible to receive the bonus.

What leverage does FXPrimus offer?

Leverage is capped at 1:30 for retail clients and 1:200 for institutional traders.

Customers who use leverage do so at their own risk. It’s possible that you will end up owing money to FXPrimus instead of cashing out for big profits. Fortunately, FXPrimus offers negative balance protection to ensure that you are protected from extreme market volatility.

Who owns FXPrimus?

FXPrimus is privately owned. Its President is Terry Thompson. He has over 13 years of experience in the equities market. He began his career as an equity trader on Wall Street. He started a high-frequency Forex hedge fund in 2007 called the Quant Technology Absolute Return Fund, focusing on high-frequency trading.

Mr. Thompson believes that “the ability to control risk is critical not only to executing a successful trading strategy but also a successful business.

Is FXPrimus a market maker?

Yes. This means the company does profit every time customers trade at a loss.

Is FXPrimus a good broker?

As of right now, FXPrimus is a mediocre broker that has the potential to be a very good broker. While some of the steps that have taken help to set it apart and uphold its mission, there are a wealth of other steps they will need to take to truly meet their goals.

On the good side the presence of an account manager on each and every account is wonderful.

On the other, the high spreads, high commissions, and high fees are a problem. The lack of any real oversight is a problem. The technology is not nearly impressive enough to live up to their mission statement. They certainly aren’t offering the kind of education they claim to offer, which is a problem they could start rectifying immediately.

en_USEnglish